How long will a bad front bearing last? - - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion | panoramic-3d.ru
Show Your Support Become A Premier Member

> >
  • Reload this Page >
    • How long will a bad front bearing last?

How long will a bad front bearing last?

Old 07-03-2009, 01:34 PM
How long will a bad front bearing last?

My car has been making a pulsing vibration when I drive my car from 50-70 mph. It generally goes away once I hit 75 mph, the from what I have read, it means I have a bad front bearing.

How long is it safe to drive on a bad front bearing? I don't have but one day every other week to take care of any fixes I need, so I can't bring in the car immediately.

I will have to wait at least four days until I can get this problem checked out. And I have been noticing this pulsing vibration for the last 2000 miles.

Any help is appreciated, thanks!
Old 07-03-2009, 01:57 PM
If it is already bad then you've answered your own question.

Or are you asking how long until it absolutely fails and seizes? If that's your question then its honestly quite ignorant. Replace it as soon as you can.
Old 07-03-2009, 03:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lekker_droom View Post
If it is already bad then you've answered your own question.

Or are you asking how long until it absolutely fails and seizes? If that's your question then its honestly quite ignorant. Replace it as soon as you can.
Wow, you are a piece of work.

I believe it is bad because of what I had read in this forum. I HAVEN'T HAD TIME TO TAKE IT IN.

I want to know if I can make it to next week BECAUSE I DONT HAVE TIME TO TAKE IT IN.

So I am ignorant in asking this so I don't have my car crap out on me while I'm on the highway? Once again, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO TAKE IT IN UNTIL NEXT WEEK.

Get the picture? Your answer, to me, is honestly quite ignorant.

Last edited by ZMonkey11; 07-03-2009 at 03:41 PM. Reason: mispelled your. it was you.
Old 07-03-2009, 03:56 PM