Show Your Support Become A Premier Member

> > >
  • Reload this Page >
    • paytickets.ca

paytickets.ca

Old 10-20-2006, 01:40 AM
paytickets.ca

Hey guys,
I might be bit too late to ask but here it goes...I got a ticket 16-17 days ago. i was going 70 on a 50zone..the cop reduced it to 15 over and gave me a ticket for $52....he said it was going to be $295 or something because i was speeding in the community safe zone and its always double the fine.
Anyways i tried few times last week and i just finished checking it now at paytickets.ca
everytime i enter my offence number and the 4 digit number..it says "This ticket has not yet been entered into the database. You may still pay it now by providing the information below. "

i had 15 days to pay it off but its been like 17 days and still the ticket hasnt been entered in the database. Does this mean im off or will i be paying around $110 for not paying on time
Im a student now, so that $50 is like my 2 weeks of check....my fun days r over
Old 10-20-2006, 02:16 AM
You always gotta hit people where it hurts, in the wallet. Pretty good deterent, huh? Slow down.
Old 10-20-2006, 02:32 AM
i understand it was my fault...one thing i cant understand is i was going the same speed as other people...two cars were ahead of me and im pretty sure they were going the same speed...one car was beside me going faster then me....So why does it have to be me who the cop pulled over....cuz of the tints? car? age?
Old 10-20-2006, 08:11 AM
Staff ALUMNI (retired)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manbir_Sandhu
i understand it was my fault...one thing i cant understand is i was going the same speed as other people...two cars were ahead of me and im pretty sure they were going the same speed...one car was beside me going faster then me....So why does it have to be me who the cop pulled over....cuz of the tints? car? age?
It sucks but thats the way it goes.